close

Dali's Dad

Puppy: No Puppies

Website:

Profile: A little about me, I am 28 yrs old and live in San Diego, CA. I work as a tech at a casino and love it. I recently made the decision to find a young puppy to adopt. I checked shelters for a couple weeks and, with no luck, found Dali on Craigslist. I was told the mom was a Chihuahua Terrier mix and the father was unknown. My pup was the only hairy one out of the 7 that I saw. Apparently a single litter can be fathered by up to 4 dogs...crazy, I know. Anyways, he was signed up on a puppy plan at the Vet 2 days after I got him and has been dong excellent. They don't believe he is Chihuahua at all :) They estimate him to top out at around 35 pounds :) As far as problems adjusting to his new home, there hasn't really been any. He woke me up at 2 in the morning once in the 8 weeks I've had him to use the bathroom. He hasn't had an accident in the house more than maybe 5 or 6 times :) He has already mastered the SIT command and is extremely good at fetch. He likes to fetch ropes and frisbees. This is my first time owning a dog and it's been awesome. As soon as he has his rabies shots than it's time for his microchip, dewclaw removal, and neuter. After that I will look into dog beaches and parks to better socialize him as he only plays with 2 other dogs about once a week.

Friends: 1

Member Since: June 27, 2010

Add to Friends Send a Message
January 2017
 
  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat

Featured Puppies From the Past

Recently Added Puppies

Bruno(16) Godzilla(6) Belle Bear Zia Lacey Clark miss_luna_pup Smokey Duncan Benny
More Puppies
promo

Puppy Up Your Blog

Daily Puppy WidgetBox Widget Get this widget from Widgetbox